Thu, Jun 24 | Via Zoom

MAR BOOK CLUB & EVENT WITH BETTINA LOVE

Registration is Closed
MAR BOOK CLUB & EVENT WITH BETTINA LOVE

Time & Location

Jun 24, 9:00 PM – Jun 25, 5:00 PM
Via Zoom

About the Event

Join us for the MAR Monthly Book Club. This month we will be discussing We Want to Do More Than Survive: Abolitionist Teaching and the Pursuit of Educational Freedom by Dr. Bettina L. Love Date: Thursday, June 24th 9 pm EDT, 8 pm CDT, 6 pm PDT Zoom details will be provided in event. Follow On Optional Event: Dr. Love is the Opening Lecturer the next day at the Antiracist School Counseling Teach-In (virtual). Her lecture begins at 10 am EDT Friday, June 25th. We hope to have a Facebook discussion going during her lecture and possibly meet for a virtual happy hour later that day to discuss her lecture. To get your ticket, go to: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/school-counselors-on-anti-racism-teach-in-tickets-153673241803?utm-campaign=social&utm-content=attendeeshare&utm-medium=discovery&utm-term=listing&utm-source=cp&aff=escb

Zoom details will be provided upon registration for the event.

Registration is Closed

Share This Event